Oslo-based musician Ellen A.W. Sunde aka Sea Change has just revealed details of her debut album Breakage. Set for release on 23 February, it's 9 tracks of layered, intricate production that pairs swimmingly with her enchanting voice, all of which come together to create an icy, 80's reminiscent sound that could absolutely soundtrack your winter months.

Below, you can stream the album's lead single 'Above' which Sunde says "is about wanting something and just not be able to see what's good for you. Wanting it more and more even though some part of you know it will end bad. I think everyone has had a relationship like that. Not realising your destructive self, wishing things were different. It is a vulnerable song."

Speaking about the album as a whole, she explained that “One thing I feel very strongly about is freedom and the need to let things go", adding “I've spent so much time being too shy to show people my music or even actually write finished songs because of my own self-censorship. This whole Sea Change project is about letting go and just being comfortable in this space.”

Listen below.

  • Tracklist:
  • Wooden House
  • Squares
  • Let’s Dance
  • Above
  • Fearless
  • Stairs
  • Knives
  • We Run
  • Raan
  • Tour Dates:
  • 11th Dec – Zum Teufel, Mannheim, Germany
  • 12th Dec – De Gudde Wëllen, Luxembourg
  • 13th Dec – Glimps Festival, Ghent, Belgium
  • 15th Jan – Eurosonic Festival, Groningen, Netherlands
  • 16th Jan – Korjaamo, Finland, Helsinki
  • 30th Jan – WUK, Vienna, Austria
  • 6th Feb – Ment Festival, Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • 27th Feb – The Sebright Arms, London, UK
  • 12th Mar – Stengade, Copenhagen, Denmark
  • 11th Apr – Motel Mozaique, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.