"The album may well attract some new ears to the joys of the Notwist, hitting an interesting midpoint between the extremes of their wide horizons. Their career has been too long and multifarious to be summed up by a single album. If Close to the Glass achieves anything, it is in painting a picture of a very close group of artists taking pleasure in their work."

That's what we thought of The Notwist's new album, but what do you think? Listen below courtesy of NPR and let us know your thoughts in the comments section. The album is released on February 24th.

  • Close To The Glass Tracklist:
  • 01. Signals
  • 02. Close to the Glass
  • 03. Kong
  • 04. Into Another Tune
  • 05. Casino
  • 06. From One Wrong Place to Another
  • 07. 7-Hour Drive
  • 08. The Fifth Quarter of the Globe
  • 09. Run Run Run
  • 10. Steppin’ In
  • 11. Lineri
  • 12. They Follow Me