Following last week's somewhat surprise announcement, bass demon Thundercat has released his six track "mini" album The Beyond/Where The Giants Roam.

The album features the previously released 'Them Changes', as well as cuts featured familiar partner Flying Lotus, as well as Herbie Hancock and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson. It's a wonderful extension of Thundercat's (Stephen Bruner) supreme 2015, in which he lent an important hand to Kendrick Lamar's To Pimp A Butterfly and Kamasi Washington's The Epic. It's first solo music from Bruner since 2013's Apocalypse.

Listen to The Beyond/Where The Giants Roam below.