"Whether it be abandonment, or fear of rejection, or perhaps inability to connect with people, comes down to that fear of isolation, of not being good enough. Those are themes that have cropped up in my personal life, in my writing..."

We've had the pleasure of living with Torres' new album, Sprinter, for a while now, and it's safe to say we're pretty obsessed with it. If you thought her self-titled debut album was impressive, you're in for a real treat here.

You can listen to the album below courtesy of NPR. Sprinter is released on May 5th (US) and May 18th (UK/EU).

  • Sprinter tracklist:
  • 01. Strange Hellos
  • 02. New Skin
  • 03. Son, You Are No Island
  • 04. A Proper Polish Welcome
  • 05. Sprinter
  • 06. Cowboy Guilt
  • 07. Ferris Wheel
  • 08. The Harshest Light
  • 09. The Exchange

Head here to submit your own review of this album.