Over the past few years, Ty Segall made it really easy for writers to nail their ledes. They would typically question whether the artist ever got any sleep, and throw the word 'prolific' at us with reckless abandon. But what about consistency? Time after time, Ty Segall has - in whatever guise - provided us with music of a high standard, and that continues with his 10th solo album, Emotional Mugger. An album that's currently streaming in full ahead of its release on January 22nd via Drag City.

Check it out below courtesy of NPR.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 01 Squealer
  • 02 California Hills
  • 03 Emotional Mugger/Leopard Priestess
  • 04 Breakfast Eggs
  • 05 Diversion
  • 06 Baby Big Man (I Want A Mommy)
  • 07 Mandy Cream
  • 08 Candy Sam
  • 09 Squealer Two
  • 10 W.U.O.T.W.S.
  • 11 The Magazine