The impressive debut album by Southampton-based post-rock outfit Waking Aida has been gestating for quite some time, but today is the day it's finally unleashed onto the world. We're extremely excited to be bringing you an exclusive stream of the entire thing. Go get stuck into Eschaton below.


  • 'Intro'
  • 'Incandenza'
  • 'How to Build a Space Station'
  • 'Time Travel With Friends'
  • 'Matted Fur'
  • 'Your Tiny Voice is Booming'
  • 'Glow Coin'
  • 'This Isn't Even My Final Form'

The album tour kicks off tomorrow, and ArcTanGent attendees will be able to catch them, along with Russian Circles, MONO, Maybeshewill (and a host of others) at the end of August:

  • 2nd June - Avondale House, Southampton
  • 3rd June - Firebug, Leicester w/ Alpha Male Tea Party
  • 4th June - Bar 1:22, Huddersfield
  • 5th June - Mother's Ruin, Bristol
  • 6th June, The Black Heart, London
  • 7th June, The Ferret, Preston
  • 8th June, Buffalo Bar, Cardiff w/ Alpha Male Tea Party
  • 28th August - ArcTanGent Festival