Ahead of the release of new album Soft Fall this autumn, Sun Airway have taken the opportunity for some audio palate-cleaning with the release of their third offical mixtape, I Need You Close'.

Featuring samples from, among others, artists as diverse as Mozart, The XX and David Bowie, the 25-minute mixtape is available to download or stream below.

    'I Need You Close' Tracklisting:

  • Daphni - 'Ahora'
  • Dirty Projectors - 'Impregnable Question'
  • Boards of Canada - 'Ready Lets Go'
  • Bill Fay - 'I Hear You Calling'
  • Mozart - 'Quartet In G Major'
  • Bartok - 'String Quartet #1 In A Minor'
  • Factory Floor - 'Real Love' (Optimo Remix)
  • Sun Airway - 'Close' (Companero Edit)
  • Modeselektor - 'Blue Clouds'
  • Daphni - 'Ye Ye'
  • Burial/Four Tet/Thom Yorke - 'Ego'
  • The XX - 'VCR' (Four Tet Remix)
  • Here We Go Magic - 'How Do I Know?'
  • Chemical Brothers - 'The Boxer' (DFA remix)
  • Daft Punk vs. Major Lazer - 'Pon More Time' (Shoujo Edit)
  • David Bowie - 'A New Career In A New Town'
  • Arp - 'Pastoral Symphony: I. Dominoes II. Infinity Room'
  • Spiritualized - 'Medication'

Sun Airways release new album 'Soft Fall' on October 2nd via Dead Oceans