Although his album The Dime Trap is less than a month away, T.I. has dropped a surprise EP titled Da' Nic (the term used for a nickel bag, since the release contains five tracks, "a nickel"). The EP is out via his own Grand Hustle Records imprint (with Empire Distribution), making it his first independent release.

The five tracks can be streamed below, with the majority of them being T.I. by himself (although Young Thug and Young Dro have a guest spot on 'Peanut Butter Jelly'.)