Courtney Barnett has been in tempestuous mood on the two new songs she's put out recently, 'Nameless Faceless' and 'Need A Little Time', which are both taken from her forthcoming Tell Me How You Really Feel.

The third single 'City Looks Pretty' isn't exactly a change of mood for Barnett, but it does find her stepping out into the sunshine and taking her agitation on a trip. It's the most propulsive and scruffy song she's put out yet, which allows lyrics both humorous and miserable to slide on by without too much of a second thought. Barnett then moves the song into a slower and more contemplative second half, seemingly back inside her own mind again, far away from the opening salvo of 'City Looks Pretty'

'City Looks Pretty' will be coming out on special 12" this weekend for Record Store Day. The album Tell Me How You Really Feel comes out through Milk!/Marathon on May 18th. She's heading to the UK shortly after that to play these dates:

Fri 25th May - Belfast at BBC’s Biggest Weekend
Tues 29th May - Leeds at O2 Academy +
Wed 30th May - Brussels at Ancienne Belgique +
Thu 31st May - Utrecht at Tivoli Vredenburg Ronda +
Sat 2nd June - Glasgow at Barrowlands +
Sun 3rd June - London at All Points East Festival
Mon 4th June - Manchester at Academy +
Tues 5th June - Bristol at O2 Academy +
Wed 6th June - London at Roundhouse +
Sat 9th June - Paris at Bataclan +
Sun 10th June - Luxembourg at Den Atelier +
Mon 11th June - Berlin at Astra Kulturhaus +
Wed 13th June - Cologne at Live Music Hall +
(+ with Loose Tooth - https://www.facebook.com/loosetoothmusic/)