With her debut album All Around Us set to drop on 20th August via Jagjaguwar, Briana Marela has shared another cut from the imminent release. Arriving after first single 'Surrender', it's called 'Take Care Of Me' and features a crunchy musicbox-esque beat beaneth floating muted gossamer synth sounds, which gradually grow more glittering and intense as the song goes on, all of it tied up nicely with the soft melodic distinction of Marela's vocals themselves.

You can pre-order All Around Us from iTunes or Amazon, amongst other places. You'll also find some North American tour dates for Briana Marela below.

Discover what musical influences have had the greatest impact on Briana Marela.

  • Briana Marela Tour Dates:
  • Fri. Aug. 14 – Rochester, WA @ Helsing Junction Festival
  • Thu. Aug. 20 - London, UK @ Servant Jazz Quarters
  • Fri. Aug. 21 – Sun. Aug. 23 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
  • Tue. Aug. 25 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *
  • Thu. Aug. 27 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *
  • Fri. Aug. 28 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt *
  • Sat. Aug. 29 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza *
  • Tue. Sep. 1 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry *
  • Wed. Sep. 2 - Iowa City, IA @ The Mill *
  • Thu. Sep. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Constellation *
  • Fri. Sep. 4 – Toronto, ON @ Drake *
  • Sat. Sep. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Bar le Ritz *
  • Sun. Sep. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *
  • Tue. Sep. 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle *
  • Wed. Sep. 9 – Washington, DC @ DC9 *
  • Fri. Sep. 11 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter *
  • Mon. Sep. 14 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
  • Wed. Sep. 16 – Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain *
  • Thu. Sep. 17 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links *
  • Sat. Sep. 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar *
  • Sun. Sep. 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy *

  • * w/ Jenny Hval