Excellent news for the Talib Kweli fans around the world; the American rapper just announced he'll be releasing the follow-up to Prisoners Of Conscious on December 15th. This is what Kweli wrote on his website announcing the release of Gravitas:

"When you pre order my newest project, Gravitas, available Dec 15th, you will be buying it directly from me, no middleman, and I will now have a direct relationship with you. Who needs this industry when we have each other. The technology exists for me to have this relationship with the fans, and vice versa. It is a grand experiment. Lets go for it!

"Gravitas is my sixth solo album. It will feature production from OhNo, Q-Tip, Lord Quest, Rich Kidd and more."

Check the tracklist below: [via RapRadar]

  • 1. Inner Monologue – produced by Khrysis
  • 2. Demonology (Feat. Gary Clark Jr), produced by Lord Quest
  • 3. State of Grace (Feat. Abby Dobson), produced by Lord Quest
  • 4. Violations (Feat. Raekwon), produced by Thaddeus Dixon
  • 5. Rare Portraits – produced by OhNo
  • 6. New Leaders (Feat. UnderAchievers), produced by Statik Selektah
  • 7. The Wormhole – produced by OhNo
  • 8. What’s Real (Feat. RES), produced by Rich Kidd
  • 9. Art Imitates Life (Feat.Black Thought, Rah Digga & ALBe. Back), produced by OhNo
  • 10. Lover’s Peak – produced by 6th Sense
  • 11. Colors of You (Feat. Mike Posner), produced by J Dilla

See Also: Enter our 'End of Year' competition for your chance to win some headphones!