Here's yet another reason Record Store Day this year will help you go broke: Tame Impala will be releasing a live EP titled Live Versions for the holiday. The eight track effort, spanning all three of the band's albums, was recorded last year in Chicago. Kevin Parker chose the tracks based on how different they sounded from the album versions, and if you want to get a taste for yourself you can stream Lonerism opener 'Be Above It' below. Record Store Day is 19th April.

The band have also announced that they've signed to Fiction Records in the UK and moved up to Interscope in the US, so congrats go out to them! They deserve it. Take a look at all of their upcoming UK tour dates after 'Be Above It'.

  • 1. Endors Toi (Live Version)
  • 2. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind (Live Version)
  • 3. Sestri Levante (Live Version)
  • 4. Mind Mischief (Live Version)
  • 5. Desire Be Desire Go (Live Version)
  • 6. Half Full Glass Of Wine (Live Version)
  • 7. Be Above It (Live Version)
  • 8. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards (Live Version)

  • Tour Dates:
  • Sat 12th July Manchester Albert Hall - SOLD OUT
  • Sun 13th July Scotland T In The Park
  • Mon 14th July Birmingham Institute
  • Tues 15th July Nottingham Rock City
  • Fri 18th July Benicassim Festival, Spain
  • Sun 20th July Southwold Latitude Festival