Teklife announced intentions to start their own label last year and after a few delays, they are anticipating their first release, which will come in the form of Afterlife, a posthumous album from DJ Rashad, who passed away in the spring of 2014. The project features collaborations with many Teklife greats including DJ Spinn, Traxman, DJ Manny and more. It is out on April 8, with a percentage of the proceeds going to Rashad's family.

"Afterlife is our tribute to our friend and our inspiration. Rest In Peace DJ Rashad," Teklife write in their press release. Hear the bonus track 'High On Hope' from Microglobe and Machinedrum and check out the tracklist below.

  • Afterlife tracklist:
  • 01. Roll Up That Loud (ft. DJ Spinn & Taso)
  • 02. Get Fuk’d Up (ft. Gant-Man)
  • 03. Let’s Roll Out (ft. DJ Manny & DJ Spinn)
  • 04. Come Close (ft. DJ Phil)
  • 05. Wear Her Pussy Out (ft. DJ Earl)
  • 06. Oh God (ft. DJ Spinn)
  • 07. Ratchet City (ft. Gant-Man & DJ Manny)
  • 08. Get You Burnt (ft. DJ Taye)
  • 09. Pass That (ft. Tripletrain & DJ Spinn)
  • 10. Tony Montana (ft. Boylan & DJ Manny)
  • 11. Yeah We Do This (ft. DJ Tre)
  • 12. Lost Worlds (ft. Traxman)
  • 13. Do U Wanna B Mine (ft. DJ Spinn & DJ Paypal)
  • 14. Roll A Tree’(ft. DJ Manny)