Today's 'News In Brief' is sponsored by taking a day off yesterday and missing ALL the breaking news. A.K.A the catch up episode. Youthmovies have announced their final tour dates: Final Tour Dates March 2010: 24th - Manchester, Deaf Institute 25th - Leeds, Brudenell Social Club 26th - London, Borderline 27th Oxford, Venue TBC Adam Gnade will be supporting on the tour, along with one other support band to be announced.
Photobucket
Small Black Jagjaguwar have signed Small Black! MP3: Small Black - Despicable Dogs

Small Black: Despicable Dogs from Yoonha Park on Vimeo.

Photobucket
Alessi’s Ark Bella Union have announced they will be releasing the new EP from Alessi’s Ark. ‘Soul Proprietor’ is set to be released on Monday 5th April and to mark the release Alessi will be joining Laura Marling on a host of UK dates across April. The full track-listing for the 'Soul Proprietor' EP is: The Robot Shovelling Dancing feet The Bird Song Friday 9 April – BELFAST, Limelight Saturday 10 April – DUBLIN, Academy Monday 12 April – MANCHESTER, Lowry Tuesday 13 April – GLASGOW, Fruitmarket Wednesday 14 April – EDINBURGH, Queens Hall Friday 16 April – BIRMINGHAM, Alexandra Theatre Saturday 17 April – CAMBRIDGE, Corn Exchange Tuesday 20 April – YORK, Opera House Wednesday 21 April – BRISTOL, Colston Hall Thursday 22 April – NEWCASTLE, Tyne Theatre Friday 23 April – SOUTHAMPTON, Guildhall Sunday 25 April – LONDON, Palladium
Photobucket
Rolo Tomassi Rolo Tomassi set to release their incredible Diplo produced new album ‘Cosmology’ on April 19th through Hassle Records. FEBRUARY 10th – Fighting Cocks, KINGSTON 11th – O2 Academy, BOURNEMOUTH w/Enter Shikari 12th – Hammersmith Apollo, LONDON w/Enter Shikari 20th – Soundwave Festival, BRISBANE 21st – Soundwave Festival, SYDNEY 23rd – Enmore Theatre, SYDNEY w/ Janes Addiction 24th – The Palace Theatre, MELBOURNE w/ Janes Addiction 26th – Soundwave Festival, MELBOURNE 27th – Soundwave Festival, ADELAIDE MARCH 1st – Soundwave Festival, PERTH 30th – Boule Noire, PARIS w/ Trash Talk & Throats 31st – Vera, GRONINGEN w/ Trash Talk & Throats APRIL 1st – Dynamo, EINDHOVEN w/ Trash Talk & Throats 2nd – Doomoosje, NIJMEGEN w/ Trash Talk & Throats 3rd – Hafenklang, HAMBURG w/ Trash Talk & Throats 4th – Magnet, BERLIN w/ Trash Talk & Throats 5th – Underground, COLOGNE w/ Trash Talk & Throats 6th – Arena, VIENNA w/ Trash Talk & Throats 7th – Ampere, MUNICH w/ Trash Talk & Throats 8th – Tabtab, SCHAFFHAUSEN w/ Trash Talk & Throats 9th – VK, BRUSSELS w/ Trash Talk & Throats 23rd – Underworld, LONDON (Headline – album launch week show)
Photobucket
Lawrence Arabia The awesome Lawrence Arabia has given away a song for you to download! How wonderful! MP3: Lawrence Arabia - Apple Pie Bed Catch Lawrence Arabia on tour with Beach House… Wednesday 10 February – GLASGOW – King Tuts (with Beach House) Thursday 11 February – MANCHESTER – Islington Mill (with Beach House) Friday 12 February – LEEDS – Brudenell Social Club (with Beach House) Saturday 13 February – DUBLIN – Whelans (with Beach House) Sunday 14 February – BELFAST – Speakeasy (with Beach House) Tuesday 16 February – CARDIFF – Arts Centre (with Beach House) Wednesday 17 February – LONDON – Bush Hall (with Beach House) And the Green Man Tour with Cate Le Bon… Thursday 4 March – YORK – City Screen Basement ( with Cate Le Bon) Friday 5 March – NEWCASTLE – Cluny 2 (with Cate Le Bon) Saturday 6 March – GLASGOW – Stereo (with Cate Le Bon) Monday 8 March – MANCHESTER – Deaf Institute (with Cate Le Bon) Tuesday 9 March – SHEFFIELD – Harley (with Cate Le Bon) Wednesday 10 March – CAMBRIDGE – Portland Arms (with Cate Le Bon) Thursday 11 March – LONDON – Lexington (with Cate Le Bon) Friday 12 March – BRISTOL – Louisiana (with Cate Le Bon)
Photobucket
Jamie T Jamie Twill release his new single ‘Emily’s Heart’ on March 15th through Virgin Records.
Photobucket
MEN MEN are set to return to the UK for one-off show on Monday 12th April- Cargo, London.
Photobucket
New Young Pony Club New Young Pony Club'snew album, The Optimistis set be Released March 8th. ‘
Photobucket
Polar Bear' March 1st sees the release of Polar Bear's new album, Peepers - their first for The Leaf Label. The band have announced some shows in support of the release, including a London show at The Garage on March 2. MP3: Polar Bear - Peepers The dates in full: Saturday 20 February - The Farmhouse, CANTERBURY Sunday 21 February - The Old Market, BRIGHTON Wednesday 24 February - The Junction, CAMBRIDGE Tuesday 2 March - The Garage, LONDON Friday 26 March - The Firestation, WINDSOR Monday 3 May- Cheltenham Jazz Festival, CHELTENHAM Saturday 3 July - Mostly Jazz Festival, BIRMINGHAM Sunday 29 August- Aeon Festival, CREDITON
Photobucket
Three Trapped Tigers Three Trapped Tigers have announced that EP3 is finished and available for pre-order along with their first UK tour of 2010. The official release date for the last in the trilogy of EPs is April 5th 2010. If you pre-order from the band direct you will receive it a week early. The band has also announced some dates in Europe and a UK tour to celebrate the release. April Fri 9th - Rotterdam @ Motel Mozaique Nighttown Sat 10th - Kotrijk @ De Kreun w/ Fuckbuttons Sun 11th - Brussels @ AB (Domino Festival) w/ Fuckbuttons and 65daysofstatic