Today the BBC 'Sound of 2012' list was unveiled, and it seems that most people (based on Twitter comments) have found it to be quite uninspired. To be fair to the BBC they always get slammed for these lists, but it does feel a bit weak this year, doesn't it?

The full list is as follows:

A$AP Rocky, Azealia Banks, Dot Rotten, Dry The River, Flux Pavilion, Frank Ocean, Friends, Jamie N Commons, Lianne La Havas, Michael Kiwanuka, Niki & The Dove, Ren Harvieu, Skrillex, Spector and Stooshe.

The top five will be ranked and revealed in reverse order in the week commencing 3 January 2012, with one act named each day until the winner is unveiled on 7 January.

We'll leave you with a tweet from journalist Al Horner:

"Behold, a list of recently signed major label acts with big budget campaigns pencilled in for Q1 of 2012."