For the 50th anniversary of the Beach Boys' seminal album Pet Sounds, The Reverberation Appreciation Society (founder of the Levitation Festival) will be putting out A Tribute to Pet Sounds on May 27th - a 15-track LP that features covers of every song from the album (plus 'Good Vibrations' and 'Hang On To Your Ego'). Expect covers from the likes of Holy Wave, The Black Angels, Boogarins, Cosmonauts, Shannon & The Clams, and Morgan Delt.

Along with the announcement, we've been treated to two cuts from the album: Shannon & The Clams' 'I Just Wasn't Made For These Times' and Holy Wave's 'That's Not Me'. Check them out below, along with the album's tracklisting.

  • 1. 'Good Vibrations' – The Black Angels
  • 2. 'Wouldn’t It Be Nice' – Indian Jewelry
  • 3. 'You Still Believe In Me' – The She’s
  • 4. 'That’s Not Me' – Holy Wave
  • 5. 'Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)' – Morgan Delt
  • 6. 'I’m Waiting For The Day' – The Shivas
  • 7. 'Let’s Go Away For A While' – Boogarins
  • 8. 'Sloop John B' – Night Beats
  • 9. 'God Only Knows' – Chris Catalena
  • 10. 'I Know There’s An Answer' – Christian Bland & The Revelators
  • 11. 'Here Today' – Cool Ghouls
  • 12. 'I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times' – Shannon & The Clams
  • 13. 'Pet Sounds' – Burnt Ones
  • 14. 'Caroline, No' – Cosmonauts
  • 15. 'Hang On To Your Ego' – The UFO Club