About time, huh? The Black Keys have been rather silent since the release of their highly acclaimed 2011 album El Camino, but they're well and truly back.

Following their album announcement via Mike Tyson's Twitter account, Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney have now unveiled Turn Blue's first single, 'Fever'. The track is an excellent piece of rock'n'roll that will have send you into a trance with its addictive riff - and, of, course, the hypnotic accompanying video also helps. Watch below.

If you were curious as to what Turn Blue is referring to, Dan Auerbach said in a statement that "Turn Blue could refer to: A: Suffocation B: Sadness C: Numbness from extreme cold D: A Cleveland late night TV host from the 1960s named Ghoulardi E: All of the above." Pretty self-explanatory, but a good bit of info nevertheless.

The album is released on May 12th.

  • Tracklist:
  • 01 Weight of Love
  • 02 In Time
  • 03 Turn Blue
  • 04 Fever
  • 05 Year in Review
  • 06 Bullet in the Brain
  • 07 It’s Up to You Now
  • 08 Waiting on Words
  • 09 10 Lovers
  • 10 In Our Prime

  • 11 Gotta Get Away

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio.