Sludge metal duo The Body will be making their return in 2014. They announced a run of European tour dates a little while back, and now news has come to light (or dark, perhaps) that their album I Shall Die Here will be released on 31 March (UK)/1 April (US/Worldwide) through RVNG Intl. You can stream the full length's first cut, 'Hail To Thee, Everlasting Pain' below. I'd tell you what the album sounds like, but I think the press release really put it quite well...

"I Shall Die Here sonically serrates the remains of metal's already unidentifiable corpse and splays it amid tormented voices in shadow."

Pick up a pre-order over at their Bandcamp.

  • 01. To Carry The Seeds of Death Within Me
  • 02. Alone All The Way
  • 03. The Night Knows No Dawn
  • 04. Hail To Thee, Everlasting Pain
  • 05. Our Souls Were Clean
  • 06. Darkness Surrounds Us

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio.