The Body are one of the most prolific bands currently working, having put out a fair number of albums, singles, and split releases in just the last couple of years - and they're by no means slowing down, as this week they have revealed another album is on the way. I Have Fought Against It, But I Can't Any Longer will come out through Thrill Jockey on May 11th. While it is not a collaborative album in the way that their releases with Full of Hell have been, there are still many guests that pop up on the album, including regular collaborators Chrissy Wolpert (Assembly of Light Choir) and Ben Eberle (Sandworm); longtime engineers Seth Manchester and Keith Souza (Machines With Magnets); as well as guest performances by Kristin Hayter (Lingua Ignota), and Michael Berdan (Uniform).

The first cut to be taken from I Have Fought Against It, But I Can't Any Longer is the Kristin Hayter featuring 'Nothing Stirs'. Although The Body have put out many albums recently, they're still finding new ways to morph their sound, and 'Nothing Stirs' is a stark example of that, building up mountainous guitars around the commanding percussive elements, then allowing Hayter in to operatically sing her lungs out from atop their crushing creation. The overall effect is a song that is demanding, physically and emotionally, and although the song might be called 'Nothing Stirs', that's certainly not what happens for the listener as they experience it.

Listen to 'Nothing Stirs' below.

The Body's I Have Fought Against It, But I Can't Any Longer is available for pre-order here ahead of its May 11th release. The Body will be coming to Europe to play support shows for the likes of Uniform, Iceage and Lightning Bolt; check out the dates here:

Sat 21/04/2018 NL Tilburg Roadburn festival w/ Thou
Sun 22/04/2018 FR Paris Olympic Cafe
Tue 24/04/2018 AT Vienna Arena w/ Weedeater
Wed 25/04/2018 CZ Prague Underdogs w/ Uniform
Thu 26/04/2018 AT Innsbruck PMK w/ Uniform
Fri 27/04/2018 AT Feldkirch Graf Hugo Keller
Sat 28/04/2018 DE Leipzig UT Connewitz w/ Lightning Bolt
Sun 29/04/2018 DE Berlin Festsaal kreuzberg w/ Lightning Bolt
Mon 30/04/2018 DE Hamburg Uebel & Gefaehrlich w/ Lightning Bolt
Tue 01/05/2018 NL Amsterdam Paradiso Noord w/ Lightning Bolt
Wed 02/05/2018 LUX Luxembourg Rotondes w/ Lightning Bolt
Thu 03/05/2018 DE Mannheim Forum
Fri 04/05/2018 BE Liege La Zone
Sat 05/05/2018 GR Athens The Temple w/ Uniform
Sun 06/05/2018 BE Brussels Botanique w/ Iceage
Mon 07/05/2018 UK London The Garage w/ Lightning Bolt