The Dodos return with their debut release for new label, Polyvinyl on August 27th.

The album, Carrier is heavily influenced by the death of guitarist Christopher Reimer, singer Meric Long says, "Chris was a huge influence on the way I think about guitar, songwriting, and music in general. Seeing how he could transform and shape sound with an electric guitar inspired me to explore more tones and use those tones to begin writing a song."

Check out the tracklisting below.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Transformer
  • 2. Substance
  • 3. Confidence
  • 4. Stranger
  • 5. Relief
  • 6. Holidays
  • 7. Family
  • 8. The Current
  • 9. Destroyer
  • 10. Death
  • 11. The Ocean