The first wave of bands for SXSW 2013 have been announced, and it's looking good so far.

The likes of Alt-J, Atlas Genius, Dels, Fear of Men, Ryan Hemsworth, Mac De Marco, Eagulls, Haim, Islet, ITAL, NO CEREMONY///, WHY? and Swim Deep are all set to appear at the 27th edition of the SXSW Music Festival taking place March 12-17, 2013 in Austin, Texas.

For the full list, head here. If you'd like to apply to perform at the festival, you have until tomorrow (9th November).