Originally released for Record Store Day 2012, The Flaming Lips have decided to re-release their collaborative album Heady Fwends both digitally and physically. Set for release June 26th through Warner Records the 13 track album features Bon Iver, Ke$ha, Yoko Ono among many others.

The Flaming Lips are nearer to completing their new album, rumored to be released within the next few months.

The tracklisting for the album appears below.

  • 1. 2012 (feat. Ke$ha and Biz Markie)
  • 2. Ashes In The Air (feat. Bon Iver)
  • 3. Helping The Retarded To Know God (feat. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros
  • 4. Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee (feat. Prefuse 73)
  • 5. Children Of The Moon (feat. Tame Impala)
  • 6. That Ain’t My Trip (feat. Jim James of My Morning Jacket)
  • 7. You, Man? Human? (feat. Nick Cave)
  • 8. I’m Working At NASA On Acid (feat. Lightning Bolt)
  • 9. Do It! (feat. Yoko Ono)
  • 10. Is David Bowie Dying? (feat. Neon Indian)
  • 11. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (feat. Erykah Badu)
  • 12. Thunder Drops (feat. New Fumes)
  • 13. I Don’t Want You To Die (feat. Chris Martin of Coldplay)