The follow up to The Gaslight Anthem’s American Slang (released last year) will be coming our way on July 23rd in the form of Handwritten, the band have revealed.

The artwork for the album probably isn't what you’d call imaginative, featuring standard pictures of the four band members, in the motions of strumming/plucking/hitting respectively - in black and white and everything - but hey, the album art isn't really what we're here for.


The track listing looks like this:

  • 1. 45
  • 2. Handwritten
  • 3. Here Comes My Man
  • 4. Mulholland Drive
  • 5. Keepsake
  • 6. Too Much Blood
  • 7. Howl
  • 8. Biloxi Parish
  • 9. Desire
  • 10. Mae
  • 11. National Anthem

The band are lined up to play sold out a show at London’s KOKO on the 11th of June in preparation for the release, but in case you weren't lucky enough to get hold of a ticket, their show from Music Hall of Williamsburg on May 16th will be streaming live.