Brighton band The Go! Team are back! It's been four years since they released their third album Rolling Blackouts and now they return with details of a brrrrrrand new album called The Scene Between.

Frontman Ian Parton shared explained some of the thinking behind the new release. "I wanted to make an album driven by melody and song writing because catchiness is the hardest thing you can do," he said, adding that he wanted it "permeated with a kind of wobbly VHS feel."

The title track (I keep wanting to say the name but if it's the title track I don't need to say NOTHIN'), which you can stream below, certainly is imbued with a wobbly VHS feel, a pop song drenched in cassette distortion featuring the typically sunny feel and we-can-do-this-together chanting-ness of the band. All upbeat, all good. Check out the tracklisting below.

The Scene Between is out 23rd March on Memphis Industries. Also, the band's name rhymes with the album.

  • The Scene Between tracklisting:
  • What D'You Say?
  • The Scene Between
  • Waking The Jetstream
  • Rolodex The Seasons
  • Blowtorch
  • Did You Know?
  • Gaffa Tape Bikini
  • Catch Me On The Rebound
  • The Floating Felt Tip
  • Her Last Wave
  • The Art of Getting By (Song For Heaven's Gate)
  • Reason Left to Destroy