The Growlers have revealed the tracklisting for their new album and shared a new cut on Soundcloud. The eleven-track LP, entitled Chinese Fountain, was recorded in the space of a week and a half at Sea Horse Sands Studio in downtown Los Angeles and was produced by JP Plunier.

Vocalist Brooks Nielsen explained the quick recording time by saying, "we've got the process down now. There's less screwing around to get the songs laid out and we weren’t waiting around for take after take. We knew it and we played without much time to spare."

The band have made the opening track from the album, 'Big Toe', available to listen - so check that out below along with their forthcoming UK dates. Chinese Fountain is due for release on September 29th.

  • Saturday 16th August – Oslo – London (with The Wytches)
  • Sunday 17th August – The Fleece – Bristol (with Fat White Family)
  • Monday 18th August – Kazimer – Liverpool (with Fat White Family)
  • Tuesday 19th August – Concorde 2 – Brighton (with Fat White Family)