The Growlers' new EP Not. Psych! will hit the stores on both vinyl and digital formats through FatCat Records this October. The 7-track release is the California quintet follow-up to their acclaimed third studio album Hung at Heart, out last January through FatCat Records.

The Growlers produced and recorded the tracks themselves, illustrating their strong DIY ethic and refusing high-profile producing after having tried it before, preferring to coin their unique "Beach Goth" on their own.

'Humdrum Blues' is the first single from the upcoming release, and its surf pop nature evokes sunset West coast paradises, combining both contemporary aesthetics and sixties garage psychedelia strategically in order to create their unique sound.

A UK tour will follow in October/November. Check the dates out below.

Tour Dates:

  • 23rd October - Electric Circus, Edinburgh
  • 24th October - Broadcast, Glasgow
  • 25th October - Bodega, Nottingham
  • 26th October - Deaf Institute, Manchester
  • 27th October - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
  • 29th October - Thekla, Bristol
  • 30th October - Scala, London
  • 31st October - The Haunt, Brighton
  • 2nd November - Bullingdon, Oxford

See Also: Prince Wins 'Cover Of The Year'