It seems that OFWGKTA are attempting to take over the world. Now with their own record label, imaginatively named Odd Future Records, to release their various side projects through, it seems we can expect to hear a lot more from them in the coming months, with 4 releases scheduled to come out between now and the summer. The first of those releases, and the first physical release through the label, is Purple Naked Ladies, which has been put together by Syd Tha Kid and Matt Martian, who together are known as The Internet.

First impressions are that this isn't a record to shy away from the reputation of OFWGKTA, with family friendly names such as 'Cunt', 'Cocaine' and 'She Dgaf (Don't Give A Fuck)'. But first impressions can be misleading, and that is definitely the case here. Sitting comfortably under the description of Trip Hop or Electronica, this is definitely an album to get lost in. From the slow and tender 'They Say' to the Electronic 'Ode To A Dream', it has all the tempos and beats to keep you interested throughout, constantly keeping you on your toes. Every time you think Purple Naked Ladies is going in one direction, it steers you another.

If you liked Tyler, The Creator's 'Tron Cat', then this is probably something you'd enjoy as well, but it might not be something that all the fans of OFWGKTA will take to. Dreamy in places, touching in others, and enough beats in between to make Purple Naked Ladies a record that should garner fans from areas that maybe they wouldn't usually.