The 'Morning Edition' is our guide to everything you missed while you were tucked up in bed. Or more importantly, everything we missed.

Today's edition is brought to you by London Grammar, Propagandhi, ASAP Ferg, Thom Yorke & more. A great morning for music, as always!

Is Benicassim set to be cancelled?

Reports are suggesting that this year's edition of Benicassim might be cancelled following issues with money and low ticket sales.

El Pais and El Confidencial both ran articles about the issues faced by the festival, but hopefully the note they left on their Facebook page - "the festival continues" - is an indication that things should be ok.

A full statement is set to be released later in the year.

Update: Vince Power has released the following statement:

"The difficult economic climate coupled with the bad year suffered by Music Festivals PLC has prompted my decision to sell a major shareholding in Benicàssim festival. I am pleased that 2 of Europe’' best known Festival Promoters are now taking part. FIB is one of the world’s most established and best-loved live music events and I wanted to ensure the future of the festival for many years to come. I am pleased we have found great partners to take Benicàssim forward to its next phase and to guarantee it is secure and solid for the fans, this year and every year. Next year Benicàssim celebrates its 20th anniversary and I look forward to many more memorable festivals in years to come."

London Grammar unveil new song, 'Strong’

Followsing their signing to Warner/Chappell in the UK, and a rather impressive time at Glastonbury 2013, London trio London Grammar have unveiled a new track.

'Strong' is taken from their soon-to-be released debut album (out this September) and is a pretty "strong" (yeah, sorry) effort in our opinion.

Watch Atoms For Peace's show at Los Angeles' Café-Club Fais Do-Do

Atoms For Peace's recent show at Los Angeles' Café-Club Fais Do-Do, or 'Club Amok' as they dubbed it, which was quickly followed by dodgy fan footage on Youtube.

Today, the band decided to share some footage of their own in the form of Default and Dropped, which is a pretty great way to start the day in our opinion. Check the videos out below, along with their forthcoming UK dates.

  • 24/07 – London, UK @ Roundhouse
  • 25/07 – London, UK @ Roundhouse
  • 26/07 – London, UK @ Roundhouse

Propagandhi to reissue How to Clean Everything

Fat Wreck Chords have confirmed that Propagandhi will release a 20th Anniversary reissue of their debut album, How to Clean Everything.

The album will feature three tracks that were previously cut from the album such as 'Homophobes Are Just Pissed 'Cause They Can't Get Laid' and 'Pigs Will Pay'. They've also thrown in some demo versions of 'Middle Finger Response', 'This Might Be Satire', 'Hate, Myth, Muscle, Etiquette' and 'Fuck Machine'.

Check out the album cover and tracklisting below.

  • 1. Anti-Manifesto
  • 2. Head? Chest? Or Foot?
  • 3. Hate, Myth, Muscle, Etiquette
  • 4. Showdown (G.E./P.)
  • 5. Ska Sucks
  • 6. Middle Finger Response
  • 7. Stick the Fucking Flag Up Your Goddam Ass, You Sonofabitch
  • 8. Haillie Sellasse, Up Your Ass
  • 9. Fuck Machine
  • 10. This Might Be Satire
  • 11. Who Will Help Me Bake This Bread?
  • 12. Pigs Will Pay
  • 13. Homophobes Are Just Pissed 'Cause They Can't Get Laid
  • 14. Leg-Hold Trap
  • 15. I Want ü 2 Vant Me
  • 16. Middle Finger Response (demo. digital only)
  • 17. Hate, Myth, Muscle, Etiquette (demo. digital only)
  • 18. This Might Be Satire (demo. digital only)
  • 19. Fuck Machine (demo. digital only)

ASAP Ferg unveils new single, 'Shabba'

ASAP Ferg has unveiled a new track from his forthcoming mixtape, Trap Lord.

'Shabba' features his bro, ASAP Rocky. Listen below, and look out for Trap Lord when it's released on August 20th.

Remember to head over to our 'News' section to keep up to date with all the latest Music & Culture news.