The longlist of recordsnominated for the 2014 Scottish Album of the Year Award, aka the SAY award, has been revealed and it includes the newest releases from the likes of Chvrches, Mogwai, Frightened Rabbit, and Boards of Canada.

The list currently includes 20 artists, but it will be whittled down starting from Monday the 28th when the public will be able to vote for who they want to make the final shortlist.

See the full list of nominations below.

  • Adam Holmes and the Embers - 'Heirs and Graces'
  • Adam Stafford - 'Imaginary Walls Collapse'
  • Biffy Clyro - 'Opposites'
  • Boards of Canada - 'Tomorrow's Harvest'
  • Camera Obscura - 'Desire Lines'
  • CHVRCHES - 'The Bones Of What You Believe'
  • Dunedin Consort (Dir. John Butt) - 'J. S. Bach: Six Brandenburg Concertos'
  • Edwyn Collins - 'Understated'
  • Frightened Rabbit - 'Pedestrian Verse'
  • Hector Bizerk - 'Nobody Seen Nothing'
  • Kid Canaveral - 'Now That You Are a Dancer'
  • Mogwai - 'Les Revenants'
  • Rick Redbeard - 'No Selfish Heart'
  • RM Hubbert - 'Breaks & Bone'
  • Roddy Hart & The Lonesome Fire - 'Roddy Hart & The Lonesome Fire'
  • Scottish Chamber Orchestra (R. Ticciati) - 'Berlioz: Les Nuit D'été'
  • Scottish National Jazz Orchestra - 'In The Spirit Of Duke'
  • Steve Mason - 'Monkey Minds In The Devil's Time'
  • The Pastels - 'Slow Summits-
  • Young Fathers - 'Tape Two'

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section. Both are filled with great music.