I remember once when Invaders Must Die came out, my housemate at university put it on whilst we were doing work and we listened to it all the way through. I found it a little bit incessant. He said he liked it and I felt like I had to be like, yeah, I did too, so I said so, and he put it on again. I think we listened to it three times in a row. Gross. Does anybody actually seriously like these people's music? Stupid question, of course they do. Sorry.

Anyway, maybe The Prodigy's new album will be even better. They've collaborated with Sleaford Mods on one song, for starters. They have made a trailer or have had a trailer made for them that's about 2 minutes long and is basically created to excite fans of The Prodigy. It's noisy and there's a crowd. The artwork for the album has been "announced" too, it's the art for this post, if you can still see the image of a scabby old fox.

The title of the album, The Day Is My Enemy, is an obvious reminder that The Prodigy have their roots in rave culture and literally hate the daytime, hearing birds sing, or sitting outside enjoying the sights and sounds of the day go by. LETS JUST GET MASHED UP INNIT NIGHT TIME 4 LYF.

Trailer below. Thanks. Oh and it is going to be out on the 30th day of March. Yippee.

  • The Day Is My Enemy tracklisting:
  • 1. The Day is My Enemy
  • 2. Nasty
  • 3. Rebel Radio
  • 4. Ibiza feat. Sleaford Mods
  • 5. Destroy
  • 6. Wild Frontier
  • 7. Rok-Weiler
  • 8. Beyond the Deathray
  • 9. Rhythm Bomb feat. Flux Pavilion
  • 10. Roadblox
  • 11. Get Your Fight On
  • 12. Medicine
  • 13. Invisible Sun
  • 14. Wall Of Death