The shortlist for the first ever Scottish Album of the Year award has unveiled. The shortlist was put together by The Scottish music Industry Association to showcase the amount of great quality music the country has to offer.

The panel of Judges selected 9 from a list of 20 albums while the final 10th was selected by a public vote. Here are those final ten:

  • Bill Wells & Aidan Moffat – Everything’s Getting Older
  • Conquering Animal Sound – Kammerspiel
  • Happy Particles – Under Sleeping Waves
  • King Creosote & Jon Hopkins – Diamond Mine
  • Mogwai – Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will Mungo’s
  • Hi Fi – Forward Ever
  • Remember Remember – The Quickening
  • Rustie – Glass Swords
  • Tommy Smith – Karma
  • Twin Atlantic – Free (Public Vote Winners)

Thee winner will be announced at a ceremony in Glasgow on 19th June, where the creator of the winning album will receive a £20,000 prize and the nine runners up will be receiving a prize of £1,000.