The Very Best have announced they'll be following-up their 2012 LP MTMTMK with a new album this spring.

Makes a King is due out on April 6th via Moshi Moshi, and features guest appearances from the likes of Vampire Weekend's Chris Baio, London-based Seye, Senegalese singer Baaba Maal, and Jutty Taylor.

"This time we really wanted to make a record that could be played by a band," says Johan Hugo. "Something really organic, so there's not as many electronic instruments on Makes A King."

Check out 'Let Go', along with Makes A King's tracklist:

  • Makes a King Tracklist:
  • 01. 'Nkhondo'
  • 02. 'Hear Me'
  • 03. 'Let Go'
  • 04. 'Guju Guju'
  • 05. 'Bilmankwe' [ft. Jerere]
  • 06. 'Sweka'
  • 07. 'Mwana Wanga'
  • 08. 'Mariana' [ft. Seye]
  • 09. 'The Dead and the Dreaming' [ft. Seye]
  • 10. 'Kanyale'
  • 11. 'Umasiye' [ft. Baaba Maal]
  • 12. 'Uhumu'
  • 13. 'Makes a King [ft. Jutty Taylor]