Surf doomers The Wytches have announced they'll be releasing their debut LP Annabel Dream Reader on August 25th via Heavenly Recordings (home of Temples and TOY, among others). The album was recorded at Toe Rag Studios and co-produced by vocalist/guitarist Kristan Bell and ex-The Coral Bill Ryder-Jones.

They've also unveiled their new single 'Wire Frame Mattress' and its accompanying video - a quasi-monochrome gorgeous-looking clip directed by leading rock photographer Steve Gullick.

The band are currently supporting Pulled Apart By Horses on their UK tour, and play Plymouth's Black Rabbit tonight, Bath's Moles tomorrow, and Cardiff's The Globe on Thursday. They'll also be making appearances at Field Day, Y Not, Beacons, Bestival, Isle of Wight and End of the Road this summer.

Check the album's tracklist below.

  • 1. Digsaw
  • 2. Wide at Midnight
  • 3. Gravedweller
  • 4. Fragile Male
  • 5. Burn Out The Bruise
  • 6. Wire Frame Mattress
  • 7. Beehive Queen
  • 8. Weights and Ties
  • 9. Part Time Model
  • 10. Summer Again
  • 11. Robe For Juda
  • 12. Crying Clown
  • 13. Track 13