Brighton-based trio The Wytches have unveiled the first single from their forthcoming second album All Your Happy Life, which is due out on September 30th via Heavenly Recordings. 'C-Side' emerges as a natural consequence of their raw, despair-filled Annabel Dream Reader sound, adding an extra brouillage to its macabre quality.

The single is out on the same day as the album, and was recorded by Jim Sclavunos (Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds / Grinderman) in Lincolnshire's Chapel Studios. You can stream it below.

The Wytches have also announced a series of UK headline shows in addition to appearances at Liverpool Psych Fest and Bestival; check all forthcoming dates below.

  • 9th September - The Ritz, Manchester
  • 11th September - Bestival, Isle Of Wight
  • 24th September - Psych Fest, Liverpool
  • 2nd November - Oxford 02 Academy2
  • 3rd November - Portsmouth Wedgwood Rooms
  • 4th November - Brighton Concorde 2
  • 5th November - Bristol Thekla
  • 7th November - Leeds Brudenell Social Club
  • 8th November - Glasgow Oran Mor
  • 9th November - Nottingham Rescue Rooms
  • 10th November - Birmingham 02 Institute2
  • 11th November - London Electric Ballroom