San Francisco-based psychers Thee Oh Sees have announced they'll be releasing a new studio album this year. Titled Mutilator Defeated, the LP follows last year's Drop and is due out on May 18th via Castle Face.

They've also shared the album's opener 'Web' (which you can stream below), as well as the LP's tracklisting. The trio are also set to play a handful of gigs at SXSW before heading to San Antonio's Burger Records extravaganza Burgerama on March 22nd. They return to Austin in May to play at Levitation.

The tracklist of Mutilator Defeated is as follows:

  • 01 'Web'
  • 02 'Withered Hand'
  • 03 'Poor Queen'
  • 04 'Turned Out Light'
  • 05 'Lupine Ossuary'
  • 06 'Sticky Hulks'
  • 07 'Holy Smoke'
  • 08 'Rogue Planet'
  • 09 'Palace Doctor'