Following its Fuck Off Get Free We Pour Light On Everything LP, released earlier this year, Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra will be releasing a new EP via Constellation, entitled Hang On To Each Other.

The eponymous namesake comes originally from the band's 2005 LP Horses In The Sky, but has completely reworked the track for the new EP. The band stated in a press release that the redone versions, however, are "not remixes really, but brand new recordings." The EP will also feature the warping 12-minute track 'Birds Toss Precious Flowers', which can be streamed below.

Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra's press release on the new material also states; "It's like that famous quote that Emma Goldman never said = 'DANCE DANCE REVOLUTION'!"

"Somewhere around 1964 or thereabouts, we wrote a tune called "Hang On to Each Other". Acapella mostly, with just a few chords on harmonium. Recorded the thing in the woods 'round a campfire = heady times."

"The chords to that tune are like house music chords, and we figured we'd re-record it someday, thusly and EARNESTLY. 4-on-the-floor. Drum machines and arpeggiators. Pink lasers and grape-flavored smoke machines. Most important thing = No irony."

"Because we love that kind of music, and impromptu dance parties too."

The entire lengthy press release can be read over at Pitchfork. The Hang On To Each Other EP will be released April 29th.

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section. Both are filled with great music.