Update: You can download it now from here. You can buy it on vinyl here.

  • Tracklist
  • 01. A Brain In A Bottle
  • 02. Guess Again!
  • 03. Interference
  • 04. The Mother Lode
  • 05. Truth Ray
  • 06. There Is No Ice (For My Drink)
  • 07. Pink Section
  • 08. Nose Grows Some

All that teasing has finally resulted in something worth talking about. Yes, Thom Yorke is releasing a new album, Tomorrow's Modern Boxes, and it'll be released via BitTorrent. All the information can be found below.

"As an experiment we are using a new version of BitTorrent to distribute a new Thom Yorke record.

The new Torrent files have a pay gate to access a bundle of files. The files can be anything, but in this case is an ‘album’. It's an experiment to see if the mechanics of the system are something that the general public can get its head around… If it works well it could be an effective way of handing some control of internet commerce back to people who are creating the work.

Enabling those people who make either music, video or any other kind of digital content to sell it themselves. Bypassing the self elected gate-keepers. If it works anyone can do this exactly as we have done. The torrent mechanism does not require any server uploading or hosting costs or 'cloud' malarkey. It’s a self-contained embeddable shop front… The network not only carries the traffic, it also hosts the file. The file is in the network. Oh yes and it’s called Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes.

Thom Yorke & Nigel Godrich"