With Record Store Day 2012 just around the corner the announcements are coming thick and fast with Thrill Jockey today naming three of their acts releasing a total of four special edition vinyl singles and albums, featuring The Black Twig Pickers – ‘Yellow Cat’ 7”, Freakwater’s ‘Feels Like The Third Time’ LP and the first two Tortoise singles, ‘Lonesome Sound’ and ‘Mosquito’ (both re-issued on 7”).

The annual event is aimed at raising awareness of independent record shops. For more details check out www.thrilljockey.com and www.recordstorday.co.uk