After dipping their feet into a few side bands before teaming up as Thumpers, childhood friends Marcus Pepperell and John Hamson, Jr. have formally announced a move to everyone's favorite Pacific Northwest label Sub Pop.

The move comes right before Thumpers is set to tour alongside 2013 mega-breakout act CHVRCHES on the upcoming European leg of their tour, supporting the recently released The Bones Of What You Believe LP.

The duo plan to release a full-length LP early in 2014, which will include the previously released 'Sound Of Screams', available below. As well, check out the CHVRCHES and THUMPERS tour dates, following the track.

Thumpers European tour dates:

  • Tuesday 8th October – Academy, Dublin w/ Everything Everything
  • Wednesday 9th October – Limelight, Belfast w/ Everything Everything
  • Thursday 10th October – o2 ABC, Glasgow w/ Chvrches
  • Friday 11th October – o2 ABC, Glasgow w/ Chvrches
  • Saturday 12th October – Leadmill, Sheffield w/ Chvrches
  • Monday 14th October – Ritz, Manchester w/ Chvrches
  • Tuesday 15th October – The Anson Room, University of Bristol w/ Chvrches
  • Thursday 17th October – o2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London w/ Chvrches
  • Saturday 19th October – La Maroquinerie, Paris w/ Chvrches
  • Sunday 20th October – AB, Brussels w/ Chvrches
  • Tuesday 22nd October – Melkweg, Amsterdam w/ Chvrches
  • Wednesday 23rd October – Gebaude 9, Cologne w/ Chvrches
  • Friday 25th October – Strom, Munich w/ Chvrches
  • Saturday 26th October – Postbanhof, Berlin w/ Chvrches
  • Monday 28th October – Mojo Club, Hamburg w/ Chvrches
  • Tuesday 29th October – Vega, Copenhagen w/ Chvrches
  • Wednesday 30th October – Debaser, Stockholm w/ Chvrches

See Also: Diiv's Zachary Cole Smith And Sky Ferreira Arrested For Drug Possession