On their endless positive roll, Thundercat and Brainfeeder figurehead Flying Lotus have announced a brand new "mini-album" from the immaculate bassist/singer entitled The Beyond / Where the Giants Roam.

The six-track album, listed below, features production help from the aforementioned Flying Lotus, as well as saxophone assistance from 2015 jazz breakout Kamasi Washington and Herbie Hancock, who comes in on the track 'Lone Wolf and Cub'. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson and Mono/Poly are also featured on the release, which comes out next week on June 22nd via the aforementioned Brainfeeder.

The album will be the first from Thundercat since 2013's Apocalypse, although he did have a heavy hand in the production of Kendrick Lamar's To Pimp A Butterfly. Check out the rolling first cut from the album 'Them Changes' below. Also, check out The 405's 2014 interview with Thundercat.

Check out the tracklist below:

  • 01. Hard Times
  • 02. Song for the Dead
  • 03. Them Changes
  • 04. Lone Wolf and Cub
  • 05. That Moment
  • 06. Where the Giants Roam/Field of the Nephilim