Michael Jackson's upcoming posthumous eight-track album will be released this May.

XSCAPE will feature unreleased recordings from the King of Pop, retooled by producers such as Timbaland, Rodney Jerkins, Jerome "Jroc" Harmon, Stargate, and John McClain. According to a press release, their work has added a "fresh, contemporary sound that retains Jackson’s essence and integrity."

"Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with," explains Epic Records CEO L.A. Reid, describing the reworking process as "contemporizing" Jackson's recordings.

XSCAPE is set to be released on May 13th via Epic Records - approximately a month before the five-year anniversary of his untimely death.

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio.