Canadian dark indie trio Timber Timbre will follow up their 2014 Polaris Prize nominated Hot Dreams with a new album this spring. The band's fourth album is entitled Sincerely, Future Pollution and will be released on April 7th through City Slang.

The band recorded the album in La Frette chateau outside Paris, and this idealistic setting has certainly had an influence in the sound; as evidenced by track titles such as 'Bleu Nuit' and 'Floating Cathedral'. On the other hand, there is also the encroaching paranoia of the 21st Century rearing its head in track titles like 'Sewer Blues', 'Western Questions' and the title track 'Sincerely, Future Pollution'. It certainly promises to be a beguiling listen.

The first preview of the album comes in the form of the cavernous and haunting 'Sewer Blues' which you can listen to below.

Sincerely, Future Pollution tracklist:

  • 1. Velvet Gloves & Spit
  • 2. Grifting
  • 3. Skin Tone
  • 4. Moment
  • 5. Sewer Blues
  • 6. Western Questions
  • 7. Sincerely, Future Pollution
  • 8. Bleu Nuit
  • 9. Floating Cathedral