Congratulations are in order, Britain we went and did democracy; granted, we just scrawled an 'x' in a box in a bid to keep the most worst candidates out of office by putting the least worst (or, in a few cases, actually good ones) in. But still, go us. It could've gone worse.

In amidst the kerfuffle, we somehow found time to become enamoured with new cuts from Lizzo, clipping., Tove Styrke, Ab-Soul and Jungle.

  • Artist: Lizzo
  • Track Name: 'Luv It'
  • Location: Minneapolis/Houston, USA
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Tarynn Law

Lizzo has been garnering herself a pretty strong fanbase in the states, but with her recent signing to Virgin/EMI she'll be taking that international when her album Lizzobangers drops. We've already heard two hard-hitting tracks from it and now the third is streaming below, the ferocious 'Luv It' and it's safe to say that we are, in fact, loving it.

While she's closely intertwined with the Minneapolis, Minnesota hip-hop scene, 'Luv It' is more of an ode to her hometown of Houston, Texas. She explained to Time that “'Luv it' is an open book to my experience as a Houstonian,” adding “I wrote it to pay homage to my earliest rap memories of free styling in the cafeteria, banging on desks. The second verse is truly telling of that — Ryan accepted my first take (which is partial freestyle) and used it in the final master. It's a raw depiction of my rap DNA.”

  • Artist: Tove Styrke
  • Track Name: 'Even If I'm Loud It Doesn't Mean I'm Talking To You'
  • Location: Sweden
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Tarynn Law

Swedish musician Tove Styrke's new track 'Even If I'm Loud It Doesn't Mean I'm Talking To You' has attitude as long as its name, and it's awesome. She's been making music for quite a while now (her debut album was released way back in 2010), but the industry has changed a lot in those four years, so she marks 'Even If I'm Loud' as her first leap onto the worldwide stage with a new sound and swagger. The track has hints of artists like The Ting Tings and MNDR all mixed together in one sugary sweet pop shake that'll be perfect for those hot summer days.

  • Artist: clipping.
  • Track Name: 'Body and Blood'
  • Location: Los Angeles, USA
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Tarynn Law

Los Angeles trio clipping. released their intense new music video for 'Work Work' a little over a week ago, and they've already got another brand new track for us in the form of 'Body and Blood'. Leave your notions of what you think hip-hop should be at the door and let clipping. introduce you into the post-Yeezus world of alternative hip-hop with influences that seem almost industrial. Their debut album CLPPNG will be out on 9 June through Sub Pop.

  • Artist: Ab-Soul
  • Track Name: 'Stigmata (feat. Action Bronson and Asaad)'
  • Location: Carson, USA
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: The 405

Ab-Soul proves, once again, that he's one of the most underrated rappers around right now thanks to this new cut from his forthcoming album, These Days (out June 3rd via TDE).

'Stigmata' features Ab-Soul trading bars with Action Bronson and Asaad over a Rahki production and it sounds effortless. Shit, just listen to how perfect Bronson sounds when he comes in. It's all about tone. That's what Bronson brings. Plus, Apple fanatics will be probably be happy with the iTunes reference and the hat-tip to Steve Jobs. Well done all around.

  • Artist: Jungle
  • Track Name: 'Time'
  • Location: London, UK
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: The 405

Jungle have unveiled another new track from their forthcoming self-titled debut album, which is released on July 14th via XL.

With every new track release - and we've had 'The Heat', 'Lucky I Got What I Want', 'Platoon' and 'Busy Earnin' over the past year - the level of expectation jumps up a notch. Thankfully they seem up for the challenge.