Struggling for some new sounds? Tired of your worn-out albums and tracks with four-digit play counts? Try these fresh cuts, and let their energy breathe life into your music collection.

  • Artist: Raury
  • Track Name: 'Cigarette Song'
  • Location: Atlanta, USA
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Tarynn Law

A while back, Raury released his debut single 'God's Whisper' which set tastemaker blogs ablaze in a fire of hype and adoration – it was a fantastic song, of course, but would he continue to deliver? With the release of 'Sunshine' and now 'Cigarette Song', the answer to that is a crystal clear yes. The song was co-produced by Daytrip and is taken from the soulful singer/songwriter's upcoming EP Indigo Child. Considering his age (he's only 17), if he continues to release songs as brilliant as this, he'll be seeing years and years of success headed his way.

On 27 September, he'll be gracing the stage at #ATLast alongside a multitude of artists who have inspired him and countless others: OutKast, Kid Cudi, and Childish Gambino.

  • Artist: Owl John
  • Track Name: 'Stupid Boy'
  • Location: Selkirk, UK
  • Link: Twitter
  • Author: Tarynn Law

While the moniker Owl John may not ring a bell, it almost certainly will when I say he's the man better known as Scott Hutchinson of Frightened Rabbit fame. On 4 August he'll be releasing his self-titled debut album via Atlantic Records, and today we have the premiere of a new song 'Stupid Boy' for you to listen to below.

The album was produced by his friend Andy Monaghan (also of Frightened Rabbit) and Simon Liddell of Olympic Swimmers between the Isle of Mull in Scotland and the West Coast of America. He wanted to craft the album as inspiration before the next Frightened Album record, and with the rest of the band on a break following their relentless touring schedule behind Pedestrian Verse, it was the perfect time to do so.

  • Artist: Jessie Ware
  • Track Name: 'Share It All'
  • Location: London, UK
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Russell Thomas

London singer Jessie Ware's latest track 'Share It All' is smooth and sultry, a melted landscape of love and longing conjured by the soft expanse of its sleepy R&B atmosphere.

Simple percussion ticks and clicks above rumbling sub-bass bloops as thin bubbling electronics phase delicately in and out of earshot; touching caresses of guitar wheel and sparkle in sparse ornamentation, whilst in the foreground synth bops follow the vocal melody – singing out "Could you share it all with me, share it all with me? / And I'll share it all with you, just show me what to do" – in the choruses; towards the end, synth chords appear as aching cosmic waves. Never failing to deliver, Jessie Ware's voice is delicious, a flight of soulful hush reverbing through the perfumed mist of this super-chilled and ultra-romantic futuristic slow-jam, refreshingly minimalist and captivating.

Listen to the song below. It was co-written by Romy from The xx, produced by Julio Bashmore and is taken from the deluxe edition of her forthcoming new album, Tough Love.

  • Artist: Oyinda
  • Track Name: 'Rush Of You'
  • Location: London, UK
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Matt Korman

London-via-Nigeria newbie Oyinda is mere days away from the biggest date of her burgeoning career, performing as one of the opening acts at Chicago's Lollapalooza Music Festival. Its a formative first step for many of the industry's biggest and brightest stars, from hometown favorite Chance The Rapper last year to even Lady Gaga in 2007, years before her formative breakout. With her first EP still on the way, Oyinda revealed her debut single 'Rush Of You'. The plush, electro sequenced track bridges delicate harmonies and deft hypnotic production akin to a more poppy version of Young Fathers. Stream the track below and look out for the EP in the near future.

  • Artist: Tyrique Shahmir
  • Track Name: 'Trill Shit Only'
  • Location: Tennessee, USA
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Russell Thomas

You feeling mellow? The type of mellow that's soundtracked with smoky-noir saxophone and scattered piano twinklings and heavy chill-doomsome bass. Yeah, and then you got the languid jazz of slow shiny hi-hat tappings with the hip-hop pattern pirate-shipping between popping kicks and whiplash snare.

All this organic smoothness comes straight from the production of Atlanta beatmaker, Free P, on 'Trill Shit Only' – otherwise a foundation for the fresh bars of Tyrique Shahmir, a rapper from Tennessee. Endowed with laid-back flow, and referencing things like 'Gangsta's Paradise' and subtweeting ("You know the type to subtweet, but never spoke in public"), this guy infuses even more likability into an already likeable sound. Trill shit indeed. But seriously: go chill in your garden and listen to this.