Kasabian, Jake Bugg, Ed Sheeran and Jack White on one bill? Pinch us, we must be dreaming! No, seriously, pinch us. Wake us up from this nightmare of beige-ass disappointment, doltish lad-rock and supreme snivelling shit-spouters.

With doozies like these Top 5 Tracks, we're on our knees praying for the likes of Street Joy, Ibn Inglor, Icona Pop, Jacopo Wun and Wolf Alice to grace Glasto's stages (well, silver lining, at least someone upstairs has heard our calls about the latter).

  • Artist: Jacopo Wun
  • Track Name: 'Annual+Some'
  • Location: London, UK
  • Link: Twitter
  • Author: Russell Thomas

Have your mind bent and twisted happily by the the hazy wavy sounds of London musicmaker Jacopo Wun. Real name Saciid Mohamud, he's flipped 'Life's A Bitch' by Nas, taking its second verse and the titular hook for this track right here, 'Annual+Some' (itself taken from Nas's line, "Got rhymes 365 days annual plus some").

Adding fresh fluid guitar sweeps and a bristling beat, Nas' words are crisp and almost vinyl-flavoured, taken down about an octave, and float free above a mean bassline that drops in a quarter of the way through. It bounces and flashes with trippy sluggish indulgence, lush and groovesome all the way.

  • Artist: Icona Pop
  • Track Name: 'It's My Party (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)'
  • Location: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: The 405

Yesterday we spoke about Icona Pop's 'Not-So-Iconic Insta-moment', which featured confusion over what Ty Dolla $ign actually looked like, but today it's all about the music.

The duo have released 'It's My Party', which features... you guessed it... Ty Dolla $ign. A good way of covering up their tracks, or just proof that Ty phoned his work in? We're guessing both. Listen below.

  • Artist: Ibn Inglor
  • Track Name: 'Chambers'
  • Location: Chicago, USA
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Russell Thomas

Starting out with what can only be described as a neo-dancehall rhythm, this is 'Chambers' by Chicago rapper Ibn Inglor. It's produced by Santa Barbara-based music maker Danny Winter, who gives it a whole lot of dark electronic heft; changing from that dancehall-esque clatter – with positive patterns of piano chord – we move to something darker, a gigantic sway of a beat, far-flung white noise snares sharing the rhythm with deep muffled kicks. All the while, beset with a storm of distorted saw-wave bass, dotted with sharp screams from nowhere and, of course, Ibn Inglor's own fragmented flow, fiery with gritted-teeth frustration with lines like "We all so fuckin' young / The youth is just so fuckin' dumb" – expounding on internal and external conflicts. It's an epic-sounding track featuring words loaded with real feeling – and we like.

  • Artist: Street Joy
  • Track Name: 'Laurel Hill'
  • Location: Los Angeles, USA
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Tarynn Law

The new song from LA duo Street Joy, 'Laurel Hill', clocks in at a short but sweet 2 minutes and 15 seconds, but that's all it needs to get you grooving. It's got a retro sound with just enough of a modern twist that it could see them catapulting into the upper echelon of alternative in no time flat.

Street Joy combine funky guitar work and relaxed vocals with a dash of attitude to craft a brand of rock all their own. 'Laurel Hill' could be the soundtrack to those summer nights filled with cheap beer and good friends, partying the night away, and you can check it out below!

  • Artist: Wolf Alice
  • Track Name: 'Moaning Lisa Smile'
  • Location: London, UK
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Peter Hinson

'Moaning Lisa Smile' uses a thin guitar riff as a fuse, a volatile detonation of lo-fi demo used to send Wolf Alice surging forward with adrenaline needles glistening in their arms. This first single from the North London band's upcoming Creature Songs EP times the weighty thump of Catherine Marks' production to fist-raising theatrics and mammoth crescendos. It shakes the ground from the sky with brain and brawn and never stops to look down.