We've sifted through the abundance of stellar tracks available this week to bring you the choicest cuts. This is all killer, no filler – from one of North London's strongest rap acts to mahoosive Kiwi poplets and up-and-coming Oakland dream artistes, we've made sure all the bases are covered. Treat yo self.

It seems Lorde's constant "I love Son Lux" shtick wasn't a terrible play for indie credibility as she's teamed up with Ryan Lott for a new version of 'Easy Switch'.

'Easy (Switch Screens)' is part of a new four-track EP from Son Lux called Alternate Worlds, which you can pick up on May 27th on vinyl. As you can probably guess, it features reinventions of four tracks from his latest album, Lanterns.

  • Artist: Hercules & Love Affair
  • Track Name: 'Do You Feel The Same?'
  • Location: New York, USA
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Tarynn Law

The musical collective that is Hercules and Love Affair, lead by Andy Butler, is due to release their new album The Feast of the Broken Heart on 26th May through Moshi Moshi. The album has a stellar lineup of vocal contributors, including BRIT nominee John Grant, Rogue Mary, Gustaph, and Krystle Warren. The album's first single 'Do You Feel the Same?' is streaming now, and you'll be able to pick it up on 14th April with the B-sides 'Raid' and 'Working Miracles'.

In a statement about The Feast of the Broken Heart, Andy Butler said “I wanted nasty basslines, stormy, bleary-eyed sounds, fiery, rough, tough and ragged old school house productions that sounded almost techno. I didn’t want polite, I wanted aggressive.”

  • Artist: Pastel Ghost
  • Track Name: 'Prism'
  • Location: Oakland, USA
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Peter Hinson

That cover art tells you everything you need to know, 'Prism' is a gloriously gaudy, synth drenched wash of dream pop. It's melancholy that moves to an effervescent beat, and exhales the slightest coo for a lead vocal. It doesn't need to do more than that though, because Pastel Ghost is singing to the back of a bedroom, not a stadium, and by the sound of it people will be knocking on the walls soon enough.

  • Artist: Little Simz
  • Track Name: 'Barz Simzon'
  • Location: London, UK
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Peter Hinson

Little Simz's daringly rapid, accented flow never trips over itself on 'Bars Simzon', she spills entire verses in seconds, and leaves enough time for at least five mic drops.

Simz is from North London and sounds like it and will release her debut EP follow up to her fourth mixtape Black Canvas this Spring.

  • Artist: Christopher Owens
  • Track Name: 'It Comes Back To You'
  • Location: San Francisco, USA
  • Link: Facebook
  • Author: Peter Hinson

Fresh from announcing he'd be returning with a show at Turnstile's SXSW showcase next week, Christopher Owens has unveiled a beautiful new track in the form of 'It Comes Back To You'.

Think Lysandre minus the flute, combined with Girls' Father, Son, Holy Ghost. We'll let Owens introduce it: "Here's a song from a new album I've made with dear friends, it's thrilling for me to finally be able to share this."