American singer-songwriter Torres has announced that her self-titled debut album is set to be released on November 11th in the EU/UK, with a mini-tour set to complete the EU invasion.

The 10-track release is a wonderful journey through Torres' discovery of the infinite possibilities that an electric guitar could provide for her particular sound: "My family pitched in to get me a Gibson 335 last year for Christmas," she says. "I didn't quite find the sound I was looking for until I started playing electric."

The roughness/delicacy duality of her first album reflects a visceral experience of the singer with an unexpected maturity, allowing us to navigate freely through the deepest corners of her soul, making it a wonderful debut and a much-needed autumn record.

  • 02-Nov Holland Amsterdam London Calling @ Paradiso
  • 04-Nov Belgium Gent Café Video
  • 05-Nov Germany Hamburg Knust
  • 06-Nov Germany Berlin Lido
  • 08-Nov Germany Munich Hansa 39
  • 09-Nov Germany Frankfurt Zoom
  • 10-Nov Germany Cologne Gebaude 9
  • 13-Nov UK London Borderline
  • 14-Nov UK Brighton Green Door Store
  • 16-Nov Greece Athens Six D.O.G.S
  • 18-Nov Ireland Dublin Sugar Club

See Also: Los Campesinos! Predict Football Results