Amsterdam-based Pip Blom will be putting out her new EP Paycheck on October 5th, and having already shared the purring 'Pussycat', she today doubles down with another sly and slick track from the EP, 'Come Home'.

The slight pitch bends in the opening notes give a flavour of the simmering passion that characterises 'Come Home', and Blom's vocal sharpens this with a cold introduction: "say my name if you think it's over/ you aren't everything at once/ think that you're incisive/ I wish I had had enough." As her band kicks in behind her, the subtle ferocity of the track comes into full power in a propulsive and seething motion. There's a smouldering dynamism to 'Come Home', striding its way to the cutting chorus, where Blom leaves the object of her indifference in no doubt as to who's walking away with all the power.

Check out 'Come Home' below, and beneath that have a look at Pip Blom and her band's dates for their newly announced UK headline tour.

Nice Swan Records will put out Pip Blom's Paycheck EP digitally on October 5th, with a 12" release coming in November (pre-order). Blom and her band will be hitting the UK to play these dates:


14 – Hyde Park Book Club, Leeds
15 – Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh
16 – Think Tank? Underground, Newcastle
17 – The Night and Day Café, Manchester
19 – The Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
20 – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
21 – The Prince Albert, Brighton
22 – The Lexington, London
24 – The Shipping Forecast, Liverpool
25 – Whelan’s (upstairs), Dublin
26 – The Cookie, Leicester
27 – The Boileroom, Guildford