London's masked wilderpeople Snapped Ankles follow up the turbulent 'Drink and Glide' today with a new song called 'Rechargeable', the second new song to be aired from their forthcoming album Stunning Luxury (due out March 1st via The Leaf Label).

As ever, 'Rechargeable' finds Snaps quickly getting up into top gear in their rambunctious post-punk gait, marching onwards despite the professions of tiredness after an unending night of movement. Interconnecting kraut beats, modular synths and whirring undercurrents, 'Rechargeable' pushes Snapped Ankles beyond the limits of their fuel reserves, and they just keep going. "We need a pulse!" they yelp amidst hospital-like beeps, holding up their hands to block the new day's sun from their eyes as they stagger onwards through "vivid ultra-violet streets," where "the looks of commuters calcify past missing teeth." If, on this Friday morning, you're already desperate for the embrace of the weekend, Snapped Ankles' 'Rechargeable' is here to give you the final push through the long work day and then on into the wild freedom of the infinite night. Check it out below.

Snapped Ankles' second album Stunning Luxury is out on March 1st via The Leaf Label. You should try to catch their fearsome live show at one of these forthcoming gigs:

Saturday 2 February - The Smokehouse, Ipswich, UK (SOLD OUT)
Thursday 7 February - ACU, Utrecht, NETHERLANDS
Friday 8 February - Grasnapolsky Festival, Groningen, NETHERLANDS
Saturday 9 February - Grauzone Festival, The Hague, NETHERLANDS
Sunday 10 February - Merleyn, Nijmegen, NETHERLANDS
Saturday 23 February - Mutations festival, Brighton, UK
Thursday 28 February - Oslo, London, UK
Wednesday 6 March - Deaf Institute, Manchester, UK
Thursday 7 March - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds, UK
Friday 8 March - Invisible Wind Factory, Liverpool, UK
Saturday 9 March - Star & Shadow, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Sunday 10 March - Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh, UK (SOLD OUT)
Monday 11 March - Mono, Glasgow, UK
Thursday 14 March - The Exchange, Bristol, UK
Friday 22 March - Kantine am Berghain , Berlin, GERMANY
Saturday 23 March - La Maroquinerie, Paris, FRANCE

Keep up with The 405's Tracks of the Day in our 2019 playlist, updated every weekday.