Volume X, Trans Am's, forthcoming tenth album will be released on May 19th. It's their first album in four years but the Maryland three-piece hasn't been sitting idle in the interim. They've spent the last three years recording it, mostly at San Francisco's LCR Studios where guitarist/vocalist Phil Manley has worked as an engineer with bands including Wooden Shjips, Moon Duo, and Les Savy Fav. He'll be turning his focus back to his own long running band this May, making sure they blast a whole mess of different styles of rock music.

Volume X is available to pre-order now. See the tracklist below.

  • 1. Anthropocene
  • 2. Reevaluations
  • 3. Night Shift
  • 4. K Street
  • 5. Backlash
  • 6. Ice Fortress
  • 7. Failure
  • 8. I'll Never
  • 9. Megastorm
  • 10. Insufficiently Breathless

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section. Both are filled with great music.